10 Reasons Farming With Your Spouse ROCKS

Modern-day Farm Chick

engageIn honor of Valentine’s Day, I thought I would get all sappy and tell you why I love working with my husband every day. I already know what my sister and sister-in-law are thinking, “Gag me with a fork”. Well too bad ladies, I love it and I’m going to tell you all about it!

My husband and I will be married for one year in April and have been farming together for the past four years.  I feel very lucky to be able to work side-by-side with my husband every day. I think it makes us a stronger couple and makes the “work” feel less like work. We start the morning together, farm together, solve problems together, and go to bed together.  It has its trying moments and there are days we want to strangle each other, (sorting cattle together can be a real test of a relationship) but…

View original post 355 more words

About iCattleMgr

Livestock management app developer View all posts by iCattleMgr

Leave a Reply

