RAIN FOR SEVEN SUNDAYS

As the Easter holiday and spring season are coming up, I found myself thinking about the old wives tales that seem to be very popular during this time of year. Most of these tales have come from farmers who are worried about what the rain is going to do during this year’s crop. Others, I was very curious to find out what the originators of these stories were doing and why. Regardless! I thought I would do a little research and get to the bottom of these tales. I did not find a lot of factual information about where these rumors came from or if they have any substantial truth to them, but I did find some entertaining old wives tales!! Here are some of my findings and opinions… Enjoy!

Easter

“If it rains on Easter Sunday, it will rain for seven Sundays”

From what I’ve heard this saying stands…

View original post 574 more words

About iCattleMgr

Livestock management app developer View all posts by iCattleMgr

Leave a Reply

