Ellen, Selfies, Oscar, Samsung and HSUS.

Well said Dairy Carrie!!

The Adventures of Dairy Carrie... I think I Need a Drink!

Ellen HSUS Donation

Have you heard that Samsung was so impressed with Ellen DeGeneres‘ selfie from the Oscars and the record breaking 3 million retweets it received, that they decided to donate 3 million dollars to the charity of Ellen’s choice? I love the generosity that Samsung is showing here, I really think it’s great and makes me love my Galaxy S4 even more! The problem with their corporate generosity is that Ellen decided that instead of giving their 3 million dollar gift as a whole to St. Jude’s, that she wanted to split it 50/50 with The Humane Society of the United States (HSUS). I love St, Jude’s but I do not love HSUS! It’s a little known fact that HSUS has almost nothing to do with local humane societies and rescue groups that actually help animals. In fact last year, despite have millions and millions of dollars at their disposal…

View original post 197 more words

About iCattleMgr

Livestock management app developer View all posts by iCattleMgr

Leave a Reply

